ST GILES  CHURCH

SKELTON

YORK

YO30 1XT

St Giles Church Skelton York St Giles Church Skelton York

WORSHIP CALENDAR

ALL WELCOME

Crown Window - St Giles Church Skelton

December 2019

Saturday 1st December  Advent

Shipton    10.00am   Benefice Confirmation Service with Bishop John

Sunday 8th December    Advent 2

Skelton     9.30am    Family Communion

Shipton   10.00am   Family Communion

Linton     11.00am    Messy Church Village Hall

Wednesday 11th December

Skelton     7.00pm    Service of readings & carols

HOME St Giles window 3

Sunday 15th December   Advent 3

Skelton    9.30am    Holy Communion

Linton    11.00am    All Age Service (no Communion) Village Hall

Shipton   3.00pm    Christingle (no morning service)

Thursday 19th December

Linton    6.00pm    Service of carols & Christingle Village Hall

Wednesday 25th December   Christmas Day

Skelton  10.00am   Benefice Family Communion

Sunday 22nd December   Advent 4

Skelton   9.30am    Christingle Service

Linton   11.00am    Family Communion Village Hall 

Shipton  3.00pm    Carol service (no morning service)

Monday 23rd December

Shipton   6.30pm    Carols, singing around the parish

Tuesday 24th December   Christmas Eve

Linton    4.00pm     Carols around the Christmas tree Village Hall 

Skelton  11.00pm    Midnight Mass

Shipton  11.30pm    Midnight Mass

Sunday 29th December   Christmas 1

Shipton  10.00am    Benefice Family Communion